Seal of NCRC
2003 Show Dates
News & Press Releases
November 2002
NCRC Year End Awards Banquet

* Banquet Photos
For more information on the club or upcoming events/meetings,
email or call (207) 924-7185.
Day-End & Year-End Awards

NCRC November 13, 2002 Year End Awards Banquet
Dexter - North Country Riding Club of Dexter recently held the 1st Annual Year-End Awards Banquet on November 13th at T.J.'s Restaurant in Dexter. The club welcomed over 55 members and volunteers that supported NCRC throughout the 2002 season. President, Amie Smith spoke to the large group, focusing on the numerous accomplishments this season and the positive outlook for the future of NCRC. Lynn McKusick created an Alphabetical poem graciously describing the President, thanking her for all her efforts and Lorie Chabot and Sarah Hanscome delivered a special bouquet.

NCRC officers, Amie Smith, Lorie Chabot, Lynn McKusick and Sarah Hancome, were proud to announce several winners for the 2002 season. Each individual Age Division received a unique Champion or Reserve Champion Ribbon along with engraved plaques, which included a special photo of each horse and rider. Those receiving Open and Halter awards were presented with a leather halter and engraved cheek plate, showing the award given and the horse's name. Everyone enjoyed a meal and dessert with social hour following the awards ceremony.

Year-end award results are as follows:

Champion Leadline 8yrs. And Under: MacKenzie McKusick, Good Time Party Girl
Reserve Champion: Cassandra Collins, SR Valerice
Walk/Trot Champion 12 & Under: Ashley Chabot, Princess Wendy
Reserve Champion: Ryan Chabot, Yukon Louie
Walk/Trot Champion 13-17: Michia McKusick, Misty Blue Star Dust
Reserve Champion -Tie: Brittany Currier, Peekin' Atcha
Reserve Champion -Tie: Sarah Wyman, Count Bey Sudan
Walk/Trot 18 & Over Champion: Donna Bernadini, SR Valerice
Reserve Champion: Heidi Rogers, Fairlanes Prophet
Walk/Trot/Canter 12 & Under Champion: Megyn Beyer, Foxie Anna
Reserve Champion: Dyanne Gillespie Regan, Dancers Dream Girl
Walk/Trot/Canter 13-17 Champion: Kristen Lane, Knock Em' Dead
Walk/Trot/Canter 18 & Over Champion: Amie Smith, Ides Be Classic.
The above awards were based on NCRC members that showed in two out of three NCRC Horse Shows of the 2002 season. All points were totaled and awards presented on the top two achievers for the entire year in each age division. All riders who competed in the shows placed at each show based on their riding ability and the ability of the horse and rider combination in several classes ranging from English/Western equitation (rider) to Pleasure classes (horse).
Open Horse Champion: Peekin' Atcha, Brittany Currier
Reserve Champion: Foxie Anna, Megyn Beyer
Halter Horse Champion: Misty Blue Star Dust, Michia McKusick
Reserve Champion: Fairlanes Prophet, Heidi Rogers
The above awards were based on the horse's accomplishments in two out of three NCRC Horse Shows throughout the season. All points were totaled and awards presented on the top two horses for the entire year in Open and Halter divisions.

2002 North Country Riding Club MEMBER OF THE YEAR AWARD: MICHIA MCKUSICK of Dexter.

The above award was based on numerous factors. The individual showed extreme improvement with her equitation and pleasure classes, good sportsmanship, and dedication to North Country Riding Club, throughout the 2002 season.

Congratulations to all our 2002 members, sponsors and volunteers, we are all winners!!

BACK Home Shows & more Meetings & Events News Index Email Page Print Page

Copyright 2002-09, North Country Riding Club, All Rights Reserved
Page design by Judy Craig Consulting~ Updated: