Seal of NCRC

The 2010 Season ended with the Year-End Banquet being held on February 20 at the Dexter Fire Station. All riders in our Equitation and Game Shows as well as all volunteers and donors who helped with our new building at our riding ring were invited to the banquet.

Acting President Jillian Marcho presented to all participants at our shows a "Certificate of Participation" that stated the number of points that they received in both equitation and game shows for the yearThe following Volunteers and Donors who helped in the Building Project were presented with a plaque of our appreciation: Dexter VFW, Dexter Lumber, P&L, Dexter Kiwanis; Dexter Eagle Scouts, Tillson True Value, Steve Wilbur, the Wilson Family, Judy Craig, Jon Jones, Jeff Tibbetts, and Dana Wilbur. NCRC would like to thank these organizations and individuals for all their help in making this new building possible.

Jillian also presented our Year-End Awards. Our Lead line Grand Championship went to Morgan Knight and Reserve Championship to Amelia Greaves who are both from Dexter. The Walk/Trot 12 and under Grand Championship went to Caleb Smith and Reserve to Morgan Smith who are both from Dexter;

Become a member of NCRC

2010 Year-Ended Awards

United we ride

uniting family and community

Home Meetings Classifieds Pictures All Forms Shows & More Inquiry Form Print Page Minutes

Copyright 2002-11* North Country Riding Club * All Rights Reserved * Maintained by Amanda Sherburne~ Updated:
God Bless America

Walk/Trot 13 and over Grand Championship went to Gabby Fevens of Sebec and Reserve to Wendy Lovejoy of Ripley; Walk/Trot/Canter 13 to 17 Grand Championship went to Destiny Tibbetts of Garland and Reserve to Ashley Shaffer of Milo; Walk/Trot/Canter 18 and over Grand Championship went to Nichole Day of Exeter and Reserve to Crystal Clukey of St. Albans; and Pleasure Ride/Drive Grand Championship went to Marcia Meagher of Corinna. The Club also gives out an award for the most improved rider and Wendy Lovejoy was the recipient of this award.

Jillian Marcho and Dody Boeglin were presented their NCRC coats which are given to any member who has been a member for 5 years and has held an office in that time period. NCRC Sweatshirts were also given to Nichole Day and Amanda Sherburne in appreciation of being an officer.

After the awards, the Club had its annual auction. We would like to thank all the people who donated and participated in this event to make it a successful one.

Also, the Club had on display the hutch that was handcrafted and donated by Bryant and Dody Boeglin for our annual fundraiser this season.